+44(0)1633 276003 [email protected]

Easy Reviews & Video Testimonials

Text Reviews and Testimonial Videos for Small Businesses

Video testimonials combine two of the most powerful forms of marketing. Testimonials influence over 90% of sales and are now also vital for SEO. Video marketing is effective because most people remember more of what they see and hear than what they read.

However, collecting testimonials can be difficult. Video testimonials, doubly so.

So wouldn’t it be great if there was a simple, cost-effective way to:

  • Manage and respond to reviews on multiple sites from one dashboard
  • Request reviews by link, QR code, email or WhatsApp
  • Send automated reminders to customers who haven’t responded
  • Collect powerful video reviews easily, as well as text reviews
  • Intercept poor reviews before they go public
  • Automatically display reviews on your site

Well, here it is!

How Do Reviews Help Small Businesses?

Most businesses and customers rely heavily on testimonials and reviews because people buy from people they know, like and trust. When they don’t know you, they look for “social proof”. Testimonials are one of the most powerful forms of that — and video testimonials are even more effective.

Online reviews also improve your site’s search engine positioning. So they help to drive traffic to your site, too!

How Video Testimonials Beat Text Reviews

Text reviews are essential for small businesses — but can be faked. Some review systems make that harder than others, but doubts still limit their credibility.

A happy customer talking on camera is more personal, more memorable, and harder to fake. So video reviews are far more persuasive.

So why doesn’t everyone use them? Because, whilst gathering text reviews can be hard work, collecting video reviews normally adds technical obstacles, too.

The Video Testimonial Hurdle

Getting people to go on camera is now easier than ever — especially as a video “selfie”. Yet until now, getting those testimonial videos onto your website has been tricky.

Walking customers through video file transfer processes can be complex and time-consuming. Different phones, video formats and transfer methods complicate every step. So it can be a big waste of time if the results then turn out to be unusable.

This system solves those problems.

Get Reviews & Video Testimonials the Easy Way

Wouldn’t it be better to just give happy customers a link and wait for the reviews and video testimonials to arrive? That’s how easy this new system is!

You’ll also get a QR code for the link that you can print on posters. So your customers can just scan that with their phones to visit a page where they can leave a video review using their phone camera. That’s perfect for restaurants, gyms, vets and many others.

A QR code on a business card can work wonders, too. Just hand it to customers that you visit, or add it into your product packaging for them to see just as they receive their delivery. Catch them just as you’ve “wowed” them to get the best testimonials!

How Does It Work?

It really couldn’t be easier! Simply connect to your favourite review services in a few clicks, and customise your review collection page and messages. I can walk you through that if needed.

Then, just give your happy customers a link or QR code to leave a star rating. Customers will be offered a chance to discuss any concerns privately if they leave a poor rating. Otherwise, they’ll be asked to leave a text review on one of the review services you’ve connected, or a video review using their phone camera.

The system can send slow responders friendly reminders and notify you of new reviews. You can also manage and respond to your reviews — across all your chosen services — from one simple dashboard.

Finally, built-in video hosting and various review widgets make it easy to list your best reviews on your main website, whatever form they take.

How easy is that?

Still wondering how to collect reviews and video testi­mo­nials?

Book a Demo

5.0 from 30 reviews
Ratings and reviews
  • 5.0 from 30 reviews
  • 08-03-2024

    Alison Rider-Hill

    Pete has been patience personified, helping me to navigate a website I inherited for an event I am responsible for. But for him I would probably have broken the back end repeatedly.

  • 14-12-2023

    Ivan Caric

    Pete has been incredibly helpful and supportive, above and beyond what was required. We're a tiny business, and from helping with the initial web design to SEO advice and inevitable tweaks and changes as the business develops, Pete has been patient and full of sage advice. We cannot recommend him more highly!

  • 24-05-2023

    Dave M.

    Thanks, Pete! Since you updated my site, business has gone crazy – I now have more work than I know what to do with!

  • 04-04-2023

    Mark R

    I use Netcentrics for all my business needs. Always a professional, super-prompt and to date flawless service. Excellent.

  • 02-03-2023

    Ceri E

    A fantastic service! We are a small business just starting out with a new venture. Pete at Netcentrics has gone above and beyond to provide us with not only a fantastic website, but also invaluable business and marketing advice. The whole process has been incredibly positive and beyond what we expected compared to previous experiences. He is incredibly knowledgeable and supportive. His support did not stop at the end of the website build, he has continued to make himself available ensuring that we know how to maximise use of the website for our start up. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Pete to anyone.

  • 18-11-2022

    Janet L

    Thanks, Pete — your advice is like gold dust!

  • 21-08-2022

    Barbara H

    Oh my goodness, thank you so much! In over 20 years of online retailing this is the best and most comprehensive bit of help I've ever had relating to the dreaded SEO. I really appreciate it - many thanks again

  • 07-11-2021

    Sam G.

    You’re amazing — highly recommended!

  • 16-06-2021

    Abid Hussain

    Amazing service. Professional and outstanding company to deal with. Pete has great understanding with online requirements and core issue's. Spent hours on the telephone explaining and working on the website to bring it up-to-date. Noting but gratitude and respect to Netcentric. Highly recommend to any one through my experience they have gone above and beyond.

  • 15-05-2021

    SakineO-1

    Pete is the most professional and knowledgeable web developer I have experienced since 2016 as I have had many since. You won’t regret. I highly recommend him.

  • 05-10-2020

    Paul Mercer

  • 26-08-2020

    Susan Baynham-Evans

    Peter expertise is exactly what I needed . When I have ideas Pete makes them work. I could not run my website without him

  • 09-07-2020

    Emma Cunliffe

    Can't recommend him highly enough. He was extremely professional, laid out exactly what we needed to do and his role within that, setting expectations all round very clearly, and working within our budgetary constraints to set clear boundaries. He was extremely prompt and punctual in his responses and work. He was also extremely patient with his recommendations and explanations, which were clear and simple to follow. Excellent value for us as a charity. We're very grateful to him - he was a real pleasure to work with.

  • 05-06-2020

    Graham Smith

    knowledgeable and professional service designing and building a website for a local SME business.

  • 05-06-2020

    Keary Birch

    Very helpful staff who really understood the problem and dealt with it.

  • 05-06-2020

    Ali van Dam

    First rate! Knowledgeable, professional and creative. I would absolutely use Netcentrics again for future projects.

  • 05-06-2020

    Barbara Harris

    Amazing, professional service and speedy communications. Very impressed and highly recommended.

  • 05-06-2020

    JWComp Sol

    Netcentrics designed, implemented and have maintained our company website for many years.If you want a secure and reliable website I strongly recommend Netcentrics.

  • 21-12-2019

    Alison van Dam

    I can’t say enough good things about Netcentrics.co.uk - thorough, knowledgeable, dedicated and innovative. Highly recommended.

  • 05-12-2019

    Helen Rich

    Very pleased with my new e-commerce site from Netcentrics. Very professional, knowledgeable, and highly recommended.

  • 05-06-2019

    Mark Davies

    I have been using Netcentrics' SEO service and they have impressively managed to get over 250 of my keywords onto the first page of the search results. A very friendly and thoroughly professional service. Highly recommended.

  • 05-06-2018

    andrew cocchiara

    Many thank's Pete for all your advice and expertise over the years. A first class professional service and excellent value for money.

  • 15-03-2018

    Tim D

    Just saw that my site is now in 2nd place on the first page of Google. I’m not sure what you have done, nor do I understand it, but it worked! Many thanks!

  • 24-02-2018

    Paul G

    It is a pleasure dealing with a professional with a high degree of technical skill allied to a ‘can do’ positive attitude. Your ability to explain technical concepts in layman’s language is also a great advantage. I would have no hesitation in recommending your services.

  • 03-01-2018

    Lisa

    Excellent and professional work from beginning to end. Pete was open to ideas and able to make suggestions on how to develop my site.

  • 05-06-2017

    Ian A

    Fast, friendly, efficient service that exceeded the spec and made a complicated job hassle free for me. Five stars, would highly recommend and would happily employ again for all things web and internet based.

  • 05-06-2017

    Mo Rich

    A flourishing web designer, who is thorough and meticulous in everything he does. Will create a great looking unique and professional website particular to your needs.

  • 14-09-2016

    Ian A

    Pete is one of the most creative, reliable, competent and ingenious people it has ever been my very great pleasure to work with. There is no problem he can’t find an ingenious and unexpected way out of, and he has a work ethic you could bend horseshoes around. I cannot recommend him highly enough for his breadth and depth of knowledge and his total commitment to whichever project he is currently undertaking.

  • 31-05-2015

    Jayne H

    DogLost is the UK’s largest community of pet owners and rescuers. Other developers have struggled to meet our needs, but since Peter rebuilt our site and support systems we have gone from strength to strength, winning major awards including the 2013 Innovation Award from the International Fund for Animal Welfare. We couldn’t have done that without him.

  • 19-11-2013

    Codyspetdeli

    Cody's Pet Deli is an online business that sells pet food & accessories. Approaching Pete to set up a new website was the best move I have made. We wanted a system that was easy to navigate and look good when customers shop online.Pete made the whole process simple and dealing with him was a great pleasure. He can't do enough to help and solve any problem that may arise. I would highly recommend Pete for his experience and knowledge and total dedication to see the project through to final conclusion.Steve H.